Focal Point List


Mr. Schah Zaman Maiwandi

Operational Focal Point since 2018-01-16
Director General
National Environmental Protection Agency (NEPA)
Darul Aman Road, 6th District, School Street, NEPA New Buillding
Kabul 209
Tel: +93 0 749499999
Email: schah-zaman(A T)


Ms. Ornela Cuci

Council Member for the constituency of Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Georgia, North Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Ukraine since 2019-12-19, Political Focal Point
Deputy Minister
Ministry of Tourism and Environment
Blvd. Deshmoret e Kombit, No. 1
Tirana 1001
Tel: +355 9 28 17 242
Email: ornela.cuci[a t ]; ornela.cuci[a t ]

Mr. Rrezart Fshazi

Operational Focal Point since 2018-02-13
Head of Sector - Sector of Environmental Protection and Biodiversity Programme
Ministry of Tourism and Environment
Directory of Programmes for Development of Environment, Boulevard "Zhane D'Ark", No. 23
Email: rezart.fshazi(a t )


Mr. Lazhar Soualem

Political Focal Point since 2018-06-13
Director for Human Rights, Social Development, Cultural, Scientific and Technical Affairs (In Charge of Environment and Sustainable Development)
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Ministere des Affaires Etrangeres - Plateau des Anassers
Algiers 16000
Tel: +213 21 50 42 96
Fax: +213 21 50 41 60
Email: soualem_lazhar at

Ms. Samira Hamidi

Operational Focal Point since 2018-07-26
Ministry Inspector General
Ministry of Environment and Renewable Energy
Ministere de l" Environnement et des Energies Renouvelables - Rue Des 4 Canons
Algiers 16000
Tel: +213 2143 28 62
Email: natechesamira(a t )


Ms. Adjany da Silva Freitas Costa

Political Focal Point since 2020-05-18
Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Environment
Classicos Administrative Complex of Talation, Building 4, 7th floor
Tel: +244 929 252 525
Email: adjanycosta(at); ragcruz(at)

Mr. Julio Ingles Joao Ferreira

Operational Focal Point since 2018-12-11
Advisor to the Minister
Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Environment
Classicos Administrative Complex of Talation, Building 4, 7th floor
Tel: +244 935596334
Email: chandalajif(A T)

Antigua And Barbuda

Her Excellency Diann Black Layne

Operational Focal Point since 2013-09-16
Political Focal Point since 2013-09-16
Ambassador and GEF NOFP
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Queen Elizabeth Hwy
St. John's
Antigua and Barbuda
Tel: 1 268 462 1052, cell 1 268 464-6410
Fax: 1 268 462 6410
Email: dcblack11(at); dcblack11(at)


Dr. Florencia Maria Gloria Gomez

Operational Focal Point since 2020-01-21
Inter-Jurisdictional and Inter-Institutional Undersecretary
Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development
Street San Martin 451, 1st floor
Buenos Aires C1004AAI
Tel: +54 9 11 4348 8311
Email: fgomez at; mnascone at; millescas at


Mr. Vardan Melikyan

Operational Focal Point since 2020-07-31
Political Focal Point since 2020-07-31
Deputy Minister of Environment
Ministry of Environment
3rd Government Building 3, Republic Square
Yerevan 0010
Republic of Armenia
Tel: +37411 818 523
Email: vardan.melikyan at; ruzanna.grigoryan at


Ms. Anna Mallard

Operational Focal Point since 2018-12-11
Policy Officer
Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
R.G. Casey Building, John McEwen Crescent, Barton
Canberra, ACT 0221
Email: anna.mallard(a t )


Ms. Victoria Schreitter

Council Member for the constituency of Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Hungary, Luxembourg, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Turkey since 2019-09-16, Political Focal Point
Advisor-Sustainable Development and Finance
Austrian Federal Ministry of Finance
Johannesgasse 5
Vienna A-1010
Tel: +43 1 51433 503083
Email: victoria.schreitter(a t )


Mr. Mukhtar Babayev

Operational Focal Point since 2018-06-12
Ministry of Ecology and Natural Resources
B. Aghayev, str. 100 A
Baku AZ 1073
Tel: +994 12 538 53 81
Fax: +994 12 538 53 81
Email: mbabayev(A T); emin.garabaghli(A T); az.mineco(A T)