Focal Point List


Mr. Avanish Kumar Mishra

Political Focal Point since 2020-06-03
Deputy Director General
Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Government of India
Room No 66-C, North Block
New Delhi 110001
Tel: +911123092981
Email: avanish.mishra(AT)

Ms. Richa Sharma

Operational Focal Point since 2019-04-11
Joint Secretary
Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Government of India
Room No. A-206, Second Floor, Agni Wing, Indira Paryavaran Bhagan, Jor Bagh Road
New Delhi, Delhi 110003
Tel: +91 11 24695288
Fax: +91 11 24695288
Email: sricha(at); kushal.vashist(at); manoj.rai(at); kaushik.rishi(at)


Mrs. Irma Rismayanti Wirakara

Political Focal Point since 2018-05-24
First Secretary - Economic Affairs
The Embassy of Republic of Indonesia
2020 Massachusetts Avenue NW
Washington, District of Colombia 20036
United States
Tel: +202 775 5245
Fax: +202 775 5365
Email: rismayati[a t ]

Ms. Ibu Laksmi DHEWANTHI

Operational Focal Point since 2015-08-20
Senior Advisor to the Minister on Industry and International Trade
Ministry of Environment and Forestry
Manggala Wanabakti Building, Block 1, 3rd Floor, Jl. Gatot Subroto
Jakarta 10270
Tel: (62-21) 5730205
Fax: (62-21) 5730385
Email: ldhewanthi at


Ms. Narges Saffar

Council Member for the constituency of Iran since 2019-06-17, Operational Focal Point
Operational Focal Point since 2019-06-17
Head of the International Affairs of the DOE
Department of Environment
Hakim Highway, Pardisan Natural Park
Tel: +9821 88233378
Email: parsnarsis(A T); n.saffar(A T)

Mr. Abbas GOLRIZ

Political Focal Point since 2017-01-09
Director, Department of Environment
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Koosk Mesri Street Ferdowsi Ave.,
Tehran 185433
Tel: +9821 61154413
Email: abbas_golriz(at)


H.E. Dr. Aladin Abdul Sahib Alwan

Political Focal Point since 2019-02-21
The Minister
Ministry of Health and Environment
Tel: +964 7901911466
Email: moen.iraq at; moen_iraq at

Dr. Jasim Abdulazeez Humadi ALMOHAMADI

Operational Focal Point since 2016-02-02
Deputy Minister for Environmental Affairs
Ministry of Health and Environment
Almasbah Street / Al-Karad P.O. Box 10062
Baghdad 10069
Tel: +00964 01 7177828
Email: moen_iraq(AT); moen.iraq(AT)


Mr. Joe Gallagher

Political Focal Point since 2020-09-21
Department of Communications, Climate Action and Environment
29-31 Adelaide road
Dublin D02 X285
Tel: +353 1 6782582
Email: joe.gallagher(AT)


His Excellency Ambassador Daniel Carmon

Political Focal Point since 2012-11-26
Deputy Director General
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Head, MASHAV (Israel's Agency for International Development Cooperation), 9 Shderot Yitzhak Rabin, P.O.Box 3012
Jerusalem 91035
Tel: + 972 2 530 3220
Email: carmond(A T)

Dr. Sinaia Netanyahu

Operational Focal Point since 2012-11-26
Chief Scientist
Ministry of Environmental Protection
5, Kanfei Nesharim, P.O. Box 34033
Jerusalem 91340
Tel: + 972 2 655 3755
Email: netanyahu-s at


Ms. Paola Pettinari

Council Member for the constituency of Italy since 2019-06-18, Political Focal Point
Senior Advisor, Multilateral Department Banks and Funds
Ministry of Economy and Finance, Department of the Treasury
Via XX Settembre 97
Rome 00187
Tel: +39 0647610733
Fax: +39 0647614557
Email: paola.pettinari at