Focal Point List

Pakistan

Ms. Naheed Shah Durrani

Operational Focal Point since 2020-02-04
Political Focal Point since 2020-02-04
Federal Secretary
Ministry of Climate Change
3rd Floor, Ministry of Climate Change, LG & RD Complex, G-5/2
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory (ICT) 44000
Pakistan
Tel: +92 51 9245625 / +9251 9224579
Fax: +92 51 9245627
Email: geffocalpoint@gmail.com

Palau

H.E. Mr F. Umiich Sengebau

Political Focal Point since 2013-04-30
Minister
Ministry of Natural Resources, Environment and Tourism
P.O. Box 100
Melekeok 96940
Palau
Tel: + 680 767-8681
Fax: 011 680 488-3555
Email: fusengebau@gmail.com; mnretpalau@gmail.com

Mr. King SAM

Operational Focal Point since 2016-03-21
Program Manager
Protected Area Network (PAN) Ministry of Natural Resources, Environment and Tourism
PO Box 100
Palau 96940
Palau
Tel: +680 767 3125/ 5435
Fax: +680 767 3380
Email: esuroi1@gmail.com

Panama

His Excellency Milciades Concepcion

Political Focal Point since 2019-08-01
Ministro
Ministerio de Ambiente
Calle Diego Dominguez, Edif. 804 Albrook, Ancon
Panama
Panama
Tel: +507 500 0855
Email: mconcepcion@miambiente.gob.pa

The Honorable Gustavo Padilla

Operational Focal Point since 2019-08-01
Director de Cooperacion Tecnica Internacional
Ministerio de Ambiente
Calle Diego Dominguez, Edif. 804 Albrook, Ancon
Panama
Panama
Tel: +507 500 0803
Email: gpadilla@miambiente.gob.pa

Papua New Guinea

Mr. Gunther Joku

Operational Focal Point since 2013-03-12
Director
Conservation and Environment Protection Agency (CEPA)
P.O. Box 6601, Boroko, National Capital District, PNG
Port Moresby, National Capital District 121
Papua New Guinea
Tel: +675 3014500
Fax: +675 3250182
Email: gjoku@dec.gov.pg; jokugunther@yahoo.com; officesec@dec.gov.pg

Paraguay

Mr. Ariel Oviedo

Political Focal Point since 2018-10-17
Minister
Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development
Avenida Madam Lynch 3500, esq Reservista de la Guerra del Chaco
Asuncion
Paraguay
Tel: +595 21 287 9000 / +595 981 459131
Email: ministro@mades.gov.py; ariel.oviedo@mades.gov.py

Mrs. Graciela Soledad Miret Martinez

Operational Focal Point since 2019-08-09
Director of Strategic Planning
Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development
Madam Lynch 3500
Asuncion, Capital 1209
Paraguay
Tel: +59521 2879000
Fax: +595984 341062
Email: Graciela.miret@mades.gov.py; gramiret@gmail.com

Peru

Mr. Gabriel Quijandria Acosta

Political Focal Point since 2019-12-31
Vice Minister for Strategic Development of Natural Resources
Ministry of Environment
Av. Antonio Miroquesada 425
Lima 15076
Peru
Tel: +51 16116000 ext 1633
Email: gquijandria@minam.gob.pe

Mrs. Martha Carolina Cuba Villafuerte de Cronkleton

Operational Focal Point since 2018-05-16
Director of Cooperation and International Affairs Office
Ministry of Environment
Av. Javier Prado Oeste 1440, San Isidro
Lima 27
Peru
Tel: +511 611 6000 ext. 1430
Email: mcuba@minam.gob.pe

Philippines

Ms. Rosemarie G. Edillon

Political Focal Point since 2018-09-17
Undersecretary, NEDA Policy and Planning Office
National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA)
12 St. J. Escriva Drive, Ortigas Center
Pasig City
Philippines
Tel: +632 631 3702/ 632 631 0945 local 305
Email: rgedillon@neda.gov.ph

Ms. Analiza Rebuelta - Teh

Operational Focal Point since 2009-05-04
Undersecretary
Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Visayas Avenue, Diiman
Quezon City, Metro Manila 1100
Philippines
Tel: + 632 926 8074, + 632 926 8065
Fax: +632 926 8074, + 632 926 8065
Email: analiza@denr.gov.ph; elma_eleria@yahoo.com; annateh86@yahoo.com

Portugal

Ms. Alexandra Ferreira de Carvalho

Political Focal Point since 2008-01-29
Deputy Director, Office for International Relations
Ministry for Environment , Spatial Planning and Regional Development
Rua de "O Seculo" No.51, 4 andar
Lisboa 1200-433
Portugal
Tel: + 351 21 323 2593
Fax: 011 351 21 323 2504
Email: alexandra.carvalho@gri.maotdr.gov.pt; hmgreis@gpeari.min-financas.pt; rmc@gpeari.min-financas.pt