Focal Point List

Samoa

Mr. Aliioiga Feturi Elisaia

Political Focal Point since 2015-08-20
Ambassador/Permanent Representative
Permanent Mission of Samoa to the United Nations
800 Second Avenue, Suite 400J
New York, N.Y. 10017
United States
Tel: 1 212 599 6196
Fax: 1 212 599 0797
Email: felisaia@un.int; samoa@un.int

Mr. Ulu Bismarck Crawley

Operational Focal Point since 2017-05-12
Chief Executive Officer
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
Tatte Level 3
Apia, Samoa Private Bag
Samoa
Tel: +685 67200
Fax: +685 23176
Email: bismarck.crawley@mnre.gov.ws

Sao Tome and Principe

Mr. Lourenco Monteiro de Jesus

Operational Focal Point since 1999-04-11
General Director of Environment
Ministry of Public Works, Infrastructure, Natural Resources and Environment
General Directorate of Environment, Rua Soldado Paulo Ferreira, 460H, Edificio Pereira Duarte
Sao Tome Postal Code 1023
Sao Tome and Principe
Tel: +239 2226017
Email: lmonteirodejesus@gmail.com

Senegal

Mr. Baba Drame

Operational Focal Point since 2019-11-12
Directeur de l’Environnement et des Establissements classes
Ministere de l’Environnement et du Developpement Durable
Parc Forestier de Hann B.P.4055
Dakar
Senegal
Tel: +221 33 859 14 58 / +221 33 826 01 17 / +221 518 03 13
Email: Baba.drame@environnement.gouv.sn; directeur.deec@environnement .gouv.sn; babadrame@gmail.com

Serbia

Mr. Goran Trivan

Political Focal Point since 2017-09-25
Minister
Ministry of Environmental Protection
22-26, Nemanjina Street
Belgrade
Republic of Serbia
Tel: +381 113110271
Fax: +381 113110298
Email: andrej.bojic@ekologija.gov.rs; kabinet@ekologija.gov.rs

Mr. Nikola Maravic

Operational Focal Point since 2018-10-01
Head of Section for Bilateral and Regional Cooperation
Ministry of Environmental Protection
1, Omladinskih Brigada Str.
Belgrade 11070
Republic of Serbia
Tel: +381 11 3610 750
Email: nikola.maravic@ekologija.gov.rs

Seychelles

Mr. Maurice Loustau-Lalanne

Political Focal Point since 2010-08-31
Principal Secretary
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Maison Queau de Quinssy Mont-Fleuri P.O.Box 656
Mahe
Seychelles
Tel: + 248 282 500
Fax: 011 248 224 845
Email: mfapesey@seychelles.net

Mr. Will Agricole

Operational Focal Point since 2015-02-04
Principal Secretary
Ministry of Environment, Energy and Climate Change
Botanical Gardens Mt. Fleuri
Victoria, Mahe P. O. Box 445
Seychelles
Tel: +248 467 0500; 248 271 4419
Fax: 011 248 461 0468
Email: w.agricole@meteo.gov.sc; wagricole1957@gmail.com

Sierra Leone

Dr. Gevao Bondi

Political Focal Point since 2020-06-08
Executive Chairman
Environment Protection Agency, Sierra Leone
21 Old Railway Line, Brookfields
Freetown, Western Area 232
Sierra Leone
Tel:
Email: bondi.gevao@epa.gov.sl; gevaob@yahoo.com

Mr. Sheku Mark Kanneh

Operational Focal Point since 2020-03-23
Assistant Director, National Climate Change Secretariat
Environment Protection Agency Sierra Leone
C/O 21 Old Railway Line Brookfields
Freetown 232
Sierra Leone
Tel: +232 78 411851
Email: sheku.kanneh@epa.gov.sl; shekkanneh@gmail.com

Slovak Republic

His Excellency Peter Ziga

Political Focal Point since 2012-06-29
Minister
Ministry of Environment of the Slovak Republic
Nam. L. Stura 1
Bratislava 81235
Slovakia
Tel:
Email:

Mrs. Miroslava Hruskova

Operational Focal Point since 2012-06-29
PHDR, CSC.
Ministry of Environment of the Slovak Republic
Nam.L. Stura 1
Bratislava, Slovakia 81235
Slovakia
Tel: +421--314-300
Fax: +421-2-5956 2110
Email: mirka.hruskova@enviro.gov.sk

Slovenia

Ms. Natasa Anderlic

Operational Focal Point since 2019-08-14
Political Focal Point since 2019-08-14
Ministry of Agriculture and the Environment


Tel:
Email: natasa.anderlic@gov.si

Solomon Islands

Mr. Robert Sisilo

Political Focal Point since 2017-10-12
Ambassador
Solomon Islands Mission to the United Nations
685 Third Avenue, 44th Street, 11th Floor, Suite 1105
New York, New York 10017
USA
Tel: +212 599 6192
Fax: +212 661 8925
Email: rsisilo@solomons.com

Mr. Chanel Iroi

Operational Focal Point since 2013-10-02
Undersecretary - Technical
Ministry of Environment, Climate Change, Disaster Management and Meteorology
P.O.Box 21
Honiara
Solomon Islands
Tel: + 677 20331/ 23031
Fax: + 677 28054
Email: c.iroi@met.gov.sb; c_iroi@yahoo.com.au

Somalia

H.E. Mahdi Mohammed Gulaid

Operational Focal Point since 2019-05-13
Political Focal Point since 2019-05-13
Deputy Prime Minister
The Federal Government of Somalia, Directorate of Environment
Mogadishu
Somalia
Tel:
Email: dpm@opm.gov.so; ps@opm.gov.so

South Africa

Mrs. Nosipho Ngcaba

Political Focal Point since 2010-06-25
Director General
Department of Environmental Affairs
Private Bag X447
Pretoria 0001
South Africa
Tel: + 27 12 310 3017
Fax: 011 27 12 310 3541
Email: Nngcaba@environment.gov.za

Mr. Zaheer Fakir

Operational Focal Point since 2008-01-16
Acting Deputy Director-General
Department of Environmental Affairs
Private Bag X 447
Pretoria 0001
South Africa
Tel: + 27 12 310-3828
Fax: 011 27 12 310 -3541
Email: Zfakir@environment.gov.za; Zfakir21@gmail.com, sparker@environment.gov.za

South Sudan

Amb. Charles Manyang D'Awol

Political Focal Point since 2013-04-27
Undersecretary
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
Juba
South Sudan
Tel: + 211 918 114 365, + 211 956 439 907
Email:

Mr. David Batali Oliver

Operational Focal Point since 2013-04-27
Director for Pollution Control
Ministry of Enviroment
Juba
South Sudan
Tel: + 211 955 181 821, + 211 912 902 891
Email: db_oliver@ymail.com

Spain

Mr. Luis Marti

Council Member for the constituency of Greece, Ireland, Portugal, Spain since 2020-03-27, Operational Focal Point
Operational Focal Point since 2020-03-27
Advisor
Ministry of Economic Affairs and Digital Transformation
Costa Brava 20
Madrid 28034
Spain
Tel: +34 606935700
Email: lmarti@tesoro.mineco.es; mariapresmanes@economia.gob.es

Sri Lanka

Mr. Samarakoon Mudiyaselage Chandrasena

Political Focal Point since 2020-01-03
Minister
Ministry of Environment and Wildlife Resources
No. 416/C1, "Sobadam Piyasa" Robert Gunawardana Mawatha, Battaramulla
Colombo 10120
Sri Lanka
Tel: +94 11 2034131
Fax: +94 11 2879955
Email: minister@env.gov.lk

Mr. Ariyawansa Hewage Sarath Wijesinghe

Operational Focal Point since 2020-02-03
Secretary
Ministry of Environment and Wildlife Resources
No. 416/C/1, "Sobadam Piyasa" Robert Gunawardana Mawatha, Battaramulla
Colombo, 10120
Sri Lanka
Tel: +94 11 2034121/ +94 11 2034122
Fax: +94 11 2879944
Email: sec@env.gov.lk

St. Kitts And Nevis

Mrs. Hilary Hazel

Political Focal Point since 2006-07-18
Financial Secretary
Ministry of Finance
Church Street
Basseterre
St. Kitts and Nevis
Tel: 1-869-467-1088
Fax: 1-869-465-1532
Email: finsec@gov.kn; lcqueeley@gmail.com; hilary.hazel@gov.kn

Ms. Lavern Queeley

Operational Focal Point since 2011-05-01
Senior Director, Department of Economic Affairs and PSIP
Ministry of Sustainable Development
Bladen Commercial Development, Wellington Road, P.O. Box 185
Basseterre
St. Kitts and Nevis
Tel: +869 467 1255
Fax: +869 466 7398
Email: lcqueeley@gmail.com; lavernqueeleyskn@gmail.com; lavern.queeley@gov.kn

St. Lucia

Ms. Caroline Eugene

Political Focal Point since 2020-02-02
Permanent Secretary
Department of Sustainable Development
Georgiana Court John Compton Highway
Castries
St. Lucia
Tel: +758 478 5840
Fax: 011 758 451 9706
Email: Psdsd.slu@gmail.com; caroline.eugene@govt.lc

Ms. Samanthia Justin

Operational Focal Point since 2019-12-30
Chief Technical Officer
Department of Sustainable Development
Georgia Court, John Compton Highway
Castries
Saint Lucia
Tel: +758 468 5833
Email: sajustin11@gmail.com; sajustin@gosl.gov.lc

St. Vincent and Grenadines

Mr. Clayton Burgin

Political Focal Point since 2012-04-24
Minister
Ministry of Health, Wellness and the Environment
1st Floor, Ministerial Building
Kingstown
St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Tel: + 1 784 457-2586
Fax: + 1 784 457-2684
Email: janeel.miller@gmail.com

Mrs. Janeel Miller-Findlay

Operational Focal Point since 2014-02-07
Ministry of Health, Wellness and the Environment
Halifax Street
Kingstown
St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Tel: + 1 784 454-6719
Email: janeel.miller@gmail.com

Sudan

Mrs. Ekhlass Mohammed

Political Focal Point since 2013-04-04
Director of UN Specialized Agencies
Ministry of Finance and National Economy
International Cooperation General Directorate, P.O.Box 2092
Khartoum, Sudan 1111
Sudan
Tel: + 249 83 730348
Email: ekhlassmousa@gmail.com

Professor Rashid Hassan

Operational Focal Point since 2020-06-12
Secretary General
Higher Council for Environment and Natural Resources, Republic of Sudan
Head office, Mek Nimr Avenue
Khartoum
Sudan
Tel: +249 157907869 - +249 A57 907864
Email: hcenr2005@yahoo.com

Suriname

Ms. Ivette Patterzon

Operational Focal Point since 2019-11-22
Senior Policy and Legal Advisor
Cabinet of the President of the Republic of Suriname, Coordination Environment
Swalmbergstraat 7
Paramaribo
Suriname
Tel: +597 472917 / 471216
Email: co.environment@gov.sr; ispatterzon@gmail.com

Sweden

Mr. Mikael Eriksson

Political Focal Point since 2016-09-02
Ambassador, Head of Division, Climate, Energy and Environment
Ministry for Foreign Affairs, Sweden
Regeringskansliet
Stockholm 10 33
Sweden
Tel: +46 8 405 26 69
Email: mikael.eriksson@gov.se; marita.olson@gov.se; marta.berglund@gov.se; marta.berglund@regeringskansliet.se

Switzerland

Dr. Stefan Marco Schwager

Council Member for the constituency of Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan since 2013-06-07, Operational Focal Point
Operational Focal Point since 2013-06-07
Head, International Climate and Biodiversity Finance and the GEF
Federal Office for the Environment
Papiermuehlestrasse 172
Bern 3003
Switzerland
Tel: + 41 31 322-6956
Fax: 011 41 31 323-0349
Email: stefan.schwager@bafu.admin.ch; gabriela.blatter@bafu.admin.ch; konrad.specker@eda.admin.ch; antonia.sutter@eda.admin.ch

Syria

Mr. M. Wadah Katmawi

Operational Focal Point since 2019-02-07
Deputy Minister
Ministry of Local Administration and Environment
Syria-Damascus-Bahsa Street- Yousef Al Azmah Square
Damascus 3773
Syria
Tel: +963 11 2317877
Fax: +963 11 2320726
Email: wadkat@hotmail.com