

Global Environment Facility

GEF/C.31/14 June 6, 2007

GEF Council June 12-15, 2007

Agenda Item 19

CONFIRMATION OF PARTICIPANTS
JOINING CONSTITUENCY GROUPINGS

Recommended Council Decision

The Council confirms the following constituency groupings:

- (i) Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Georgia, Moldova, FYR Macedonia, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia and the Ukraine
- (ii) Cook Islands, Fiji, Indonesia, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia (Federated States of), Nauru, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Timor Leste, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu

- 1. Pursuant to Annex E, paragraph 8, of the *Instrument for the Establishment of the Restructured GEF*, the Council is invited to confirm the constituency groupings described below. The inclusion of the additional country Participants in the constituencies has been agreed to by the Participants in each of the respective constituency groupings.
 - (i) Bosnia and Herzegovina, and Montenegro are to be included in the constituency currently comprising Albania, Bulgaria, Croatia, Georgia, Moldova, FYR Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Serbia and the Ukraine
 - (ii) *Timor Leste* is to be included in the constituency currently comprising Cook Islands, Fiji, Indonesia, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia (Federated States of), Nauru, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu