

GEF/C.50/13 March 10, 2016

50th GEF Council Meeting June 07 – 09, 2016 Washington, D.C.

Agenda Item 21

CONFIRMATION OF PARTICIPANTS IN CONSTITUENCY GROUPINGS

Recommended Council Decision

The Council confirms the following Constituency groupings:

- Afghanistan, Iraq, Jordan, Lebanon, Pakistan, Syria and Yemen.
- Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Morocco and Tunisia.
- Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland,
 Zambia and Zimbabwe.
- Comoros, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Mauritius, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda.
- Estonia, Finland and the Netherlands.
- Sweden.

- 1. Pursuant to Annex E, paragraph 8, of the *Instrument for the Establishment of the Restructured GEF*, the Council is invited to confirm the Constituency groupings described below. The inclusion of the additional country participants in each Constituency has been agreed to by the participants in the respective Constituency groupings.
 - The inclusion of Angola in the Constituency made up of Botswana, Lesotho,
 Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia and Zimbabwe.
 - The inclusion of Iraq in the Constituency made up of Afghanistan, Jordan, Lebanon, Pakistan, Syria and Yemen.
 - The inclusion of South Sudan in the Constituency made up of Comoros, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Mauritius, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda.
 - The inclusion of Libya in the Constituency made up of Algeria, Egypt, Morocco and Tunisia
 - The inclusion of the Netherlands in the Constituency made up of Estonia and Finland.
 - Sweden as a single developed country constituency.